3 comments on “Oishinbo by Tetsu Kariya and Akira Hanasaki

  1. Pingback: Oishinbo & Food Manga MMF: Second Course | Otaku Champloo

  2. This is a great manga and i didn’t know Viz was limiting the release, which is sad. Do they at least get to the point of him publishing the ultimate menu? I too loved the sake volume, and if you like this manga you may enjoy a documentary I just watched on netflix called Jiro dreams of Sushi. It is about one of the best Itamae in Japan and his restaurant. Give it a watch I think you will like it.

    • Coincidentally, my post on Jiro Dreams of Sushi is scheduled for later this week! 😀

      Sadly, they do not post the Ultimate Menu. It’s mostly episodic or short arcs about the foods that fit the theme of the volumes. I really wish they would post more. I’m dying for the cheese volume. 😦

      Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment